Learn more about our dedicated board of directors, including who they are and how they are involved in the local community.

Brian Dettmer - Chairman of the Board

Dettmer was appointed to the Board of Directors in 2009. He is an agent and company manager for German Mutual Insurance Company in their Decatur Office.

Perry Gerber - Vice Chairman of the Board

Gerber was appointed to the Board in July of 2008 and was named Chairman of the Board following the Annual Shareholders Meeting in April, 2016. A Wells County native, Perry is the President of Les Gerber Insurance Agency.

David Morrison - President & CEO, Director

Morrison was appointed to the Board of Directors in January, 2008. He is the President & CEO of Ossian State Bank.

Mickey Cupp - Director

Cupp has been on the Board of Directors since January, 1999. “Mick” is an active real estate developer in Wells County and the owner of Cupp Real Estate.

Ted Ellis - Director

Ellis joined the Board of Directors in January of 2000. He is the Mayor of Bluffton, being elected in 1995 after serving nine years on the Wells County Council.

Mark Miller - Director

Miller has been serving on the Board of Directors since January of 2003. He is the Vice President and Opinion Page Editor of News-Banner Publications.

Todd Mahnensmith - Director

Mahnensmith was elected to the Board of Directors in 2013. A life-long resident of Ossian, Todd is the owner and operator of K & M Asphalt Sealing, Inc. He also serves as a County Councilman, President of Ossian Development Corporation and on the Oaklawn Cemetery Board. "I am honored and blessed to be a part of such a great community, and serving on the Ossian State Bank Board".

Lex Hunter - Director

“The opportunity to serve in this capacity for Ossian State Bank is considered an honor”. A life-long resident of Wells County, Hunter was elected to the Board of Directors in April, 2018. He currently serves as the Director of Business Development for Micropulse, Inc.